Before I forget, the amazing cheese Sarah and I had a few posts ago is called Delice do Bourgogne.  Its the creamiest, most delicious soft white cheese I’ve ever had.

In other news, I made my favorite stuffing this morning for Thanksgiving.  It’s a recipe I got from Raley’s Grocery Store’s magazine, “Something Extra”.  I baked bread, “Italian Herb Bread” we’ll call it.  The highlights of it are the Parmesano Reggiano cheese, dried basil, dried thyme, and dried minced onion in it.  Delicious on its own.  Cube that, toast it in the oven, put it in a big bowl.  Fry about 6-8 pieces of bacon.  I like to cut it up into little pieces first, its easier than crumbling.  When thats done, pour out most of the grease, add some butter, and saute leeks, carrots, and celery about 10 minutes or until soft.  Mix the veggies, bacon, and bread with some thyme and 3 cups of chicken broth.  Bake in a greased 9×13 pan on 350 for 30 minutes.  I love how chunky and bright this dish is, not just in color, but in flavor.  I know everyone has their own preferences on stuffing, as my Grandma Joy said this morning, what she “thinks of as moist, most people probably think is soggy”.

However you like your Thanksgiving meal, I hope your Thanksgiving Day is full of loved ones and gratitude.

Love,
Adriann

